Me, Myself and I…

So for my first post I thought it’d be a good idea to write and share a bit about myself and my life. I am now instantly regretting this decision as I totally have writers block- who knew my life was so boring..

I suppose I could go with the basics first- I am a 19 year old journalism student, currently studying at Leeds Trinity University. I live in Leeds, but my hometown will always be York- love the place!

At home I live with my mum, younger, but taller than me, sister, stepdad and possibly one of the favourite parts of my life- my cat, domino. Yeah, I am a little obsessed with him, I can happily admit to that..

I’ve been fortunate enough to live in 3 pretty nice places throughout my life so far, York, Knaresborough- its not as posh as people say, trust me, and now Leeds. I’ve been lucky enough to make/meet some incredible people and have the best group of friends from each area, well in my opinion anyway!

My boyfriend and I have been together for just over a year now- its honestly flown by! But I wouldn’t change it/him for the world, he’s my best friend and a bit of a muppet and I love him dearly.

I have worked in retail for the past 3 years now and wow it really is as bad and as good as people make out. It’s sometimes a challenge.. lets just leave that there..

That’s pretty much the most basic introduction I could possibly give into my life! I do a lot more and am a lot more exciting than that I promise.. but I’ll let my further posts unravel that..

12439135_10208981760129677_3224589727932366434_n

1 year anniversary celebrations in Edinburgh

photo 1

One of the happiest days of my life so far!

photo 3

Yeah- I love my cat…

photo 4

Mum and Daves wedding

 

 

Leave a Reply

